The Strategic Transport Forum is the Sub-national Transport Body for the region. It is responsible for developing and implementing the region's Transport Strategy.

Meetings are open to the public.

If you wish to attend and/ or ask a question of the Forum at the beginning of the meeting, please contact

The Forum is currently chaired by the elected Mayor of Bedford, Dave Hodgson.


Members of the Strategic Transport Forum include:

  • Oxfordshire County Council
  • West Northamptonshire Council
  • North Northamptonshire Council
  • Buckinghamshire Council
  • Milton Keynes Council
  • Bedford Borough Council
  • Central Bedfordshire Council
  • Luton Borough Council
  • Cambridgeshire County Council
  • Peterborough City Council
  • Swindon Borough Council
  • Hertfordshire County Council
  • Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Buckinghamshire Thames Valley Local Enterprise Partnership   
  • South East Midlands Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Swindon and Wiltshire Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Hertfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Oxfordshire Growth Board
  • Central Growth Board
  • Department for Transport
  • Highways England
  • Network Rail
  • England's Economic Heartland Bus Operator's Association *
  • Connected Places Catapult

* Members of the bus operator's association are:  Stagecoach, Arriva, Oxford Bus Company, Thames Travel, Carousel Buses, City Sightseeing (Oxford), Go South Coast, Centrebus, Grant Palmer, UNO bus.